Lornayespeace’s Weblog


Draft II
August 30, 2009, 8:48 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Sometimes I want to begin my thoughts with the word “oh”.  I want to articulate, commiserate, celebrate, with more than just silly subjects and verbs strung together like cereal on a string.  I want to onomatopoeia with a sigh, a long sigh, that adds thought and sound to my silent and simple expressions.

I want to slowly introduce a new thought, the old thought, the same thought, without too quickly interrupting the sanctioned time that some other melody calls its own.  My prelude, my exhale carbon monoxide breath breathes enthusiastically discreet, as though I’m clearing my throat romantically, as though my preparatory synapses have the strength to tap on a mic.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

